|
EBSCO Online Database
Thousands of magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles at your
fingertips. EBSCO Online Database consists of EBSCO Animals, Funk
& Wagnall's New World
Encyclopedia, and the History Reference Center.
Gale InfoTrac
Thomson Gale™ provides access to over 39 million online articles in
magazines, reference books and newspapers, as well as complete
biographical and bibliographical information and references for
approximately 100,000 U.S. and international authors.
Massachusetts Newspapers
Residents of Massachusetts can search the full-text (including back
issues) of several Massachusetts newspapers from their homes or
offices. Enter your Massachusetts library card number in the
box to the left to begin searching the full text of the Boston
Globe (1980-present) and the Springfield
Republican (1988-current).
netLibrary® eBooks
Go to netLibrary® and read electronic books
online from cover-to-cover, including tables and illustrations.
netLibrary® includes approximately 7,000 books (3,500 under copyright)
and the remainder under public domain on popular topics from A to Z
including business, computers, consumer health and travel.
In netLibrary® you can browse an ebook for 15 minutes or less without
creating an account. But in order to check out ebooks on netLibrary,
you need to Create a Free Account from the hyperlink in the upper right
hand corner of the screen.
The Rosetta Stone
The Rosetta Stone
language library is an immersion-based learning method. The actual Rosetta Stone
was discovered along the banks of the Nile River by Napoleon's troops
in 1799. Engraved on the stone was a decree in three different scripts:
Egyptian hieroglyphics, demotic and ancient Greek. Years later, it
proved to be the key to unlocking the mystery of Egyptian hieroglyphics.
MVLC Library patrons can
register for free using their library card number.
|