Databases
Some databases may ask for your Patron ID (your library card number) to access them. Others may require you to create an account to use them.
Don't have a library card and want to access databases and Libby? Sign up for an MVLC e-card here.
Please note that not all databases are available outside the library.
Please note that not all databases are available outside the library.
American Ancestors.org (In Library Use Only) The Library has an institutional membership to the New England Historic Genealogical Society's AmericanAncestors.org. Browse hundreds of unique searchable online databases, offering more than 1 billion searchable records.
Ancestry.com Library Edition (In Library Use Only) Learn about your ancestry with access to more than 7,000 available databases. Search through sources like censuses, vital records, and more.
Digital Commonwealth Massachusetts Collections Online Explore historical collections from libraries, museums, and archives across Massachusetts.
EBSCO Online Databases gives you access to thousands of magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles. The EBSCO Online Database consists of Consumer Reports, GreenFile, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Teacher Reference Center, and EBSCOhost Research Databases.
NoveList Plus is a database of reading recommendations. You can search for your next great read and check its availability with a direct link to our online catalog. Log into EBSCOhost with you library card number.
Gale Databases
Search full text magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, and e-reference books. You can access these databases in the library or log in with your library card. Databases include Academic OneFile, Biography In Context, Business Collection, Criminal Justice Collection, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection, Health and Medicine, Opposing Viewpoints, Science In Context, and more.
Click here to see all of the Gale databases.
Search full text magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, and e-reference books. You can access these databases in the library or log in with your library card. Databases include Academic OneFile, Biography In Context, Business Collection, Criminal Justice Collection, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection, Health and Medicine, Opposing Viewpoints, Science In Context, and more.
Click here to see all of the Gale databases.
Peterson's Career Prep
Find and Prepare for a Career.
Choosing a career path doesn't come easy. Whether you're heading straight into the workforce or you're entering college first, our career tools help you get a handle on what you're interested in, the skills and training you'll need, and what you can expect from your career path. Discover which careers suit you best, research potential career options, and explore the requirements and outlooks for the occupations you're interested in.
Choosing a career path doesn't come easy. Whether you're heading straight into the workforce or you're entering college first, our career tools help you get a handle on what you're interested in, the skills and training you'll need, and what you can expect from your career path. Discover which careers suit you best, research potential career options, and explore the requirements and outlooks for the occupations you're interested in.
Proquest Databases
HeritageQuest Discover your family history today. D
Science Database This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
